Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Morocco, Five Other Nations Set to Co-Host 2030 FIFA World Cup

Morocco, Five Other Nations Set to Co-Host 2030 FIFA World Cup 

FIFA confirmed yesterday that the 2030 World Cup will span six countries on three continents. Spain, Portugal, and Morocco will co-host, and the initial three matches will be held in Uruguay, Argentina, and Paraguay.

The opening matches in South America are planned to commemorate the World Cup’s centenary, marking 100 years since the inaugural tournament in Montevideo. The decision is set to be ratified at a FIFA congress next year.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino announced plans to celebrate the centenary of the FIFA World Cup in 2030 by uniting three continents; Africa, Europe, and South America, with six countries (Argentina, Morocco, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, and Uruguay). Infantino highlighted the significance of this event in uniting the world through football.

FIFA announced that only bids from countries in the Asian Football Confederation and the Oceania Football Confederation will be considered for the 2034 World Cup finals.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *