Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Nancy Isime, Rahama Sadau and Richard Turkson Set to Host 2023 AMAA
Lifestyle & Pop

Nancy Isime, Rahama Sadau and Richard Turkson Set to Host 2023 AMAA 

Rahama Sadau, Richard Ato Turkson, and Nancy Isime have been revealed as the 19th edition of the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) hosts.

The AMAA Chief Operating Officer, Tony Anih, made the announcement after a meeting with the board of the Africa Film Academy.

On the three hosts, Anih said, “Our charismatic hosts for AMAA 2023 are Rahama Sadau, Richard Ato Turkson, and Nancy Isime. Get ready to be charmed, entertained, and dazzled on October 29, 2023! The stage is set for a night of cinematic excellence.”

Sharing her excitement at hosting the AMAAs, Isime, who has distinguished herself as a show host, TV presenter, and actress, said, “Absolutely looking forward to hosting the AMAAs on October 29. Hoping to see everyone there, as it promises to be an unforgettable evening.”

Turkson expressed his excitement about attending the continental cinema awards presentation. “I am extremely excited and can’t wait to host the 2023 AMAAs,” declared Sadau.

Jimmy Jean-Louis, a well-known actor and producer from Haiti, a number of international film professionals, Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu, the executive governor of Lagos State, and Toke Benson-Awoyinka, the commissioner for tourism, arts, and culture in Lagos State, have all confirmed their attendance at the AMAAs.

With the theme “Renaissance: Legacy in Motion,” this year’s competition will reshape the continental awards in advance of the 20th edition and future plans.

With C.J. ‘Fiery’ Obasi‘s Mami Wata leading with 12 nominations, including Best Film in an African Language, Best Cinematography, Best Sound, Best Screenplay, and Best Director, its going to be interesting to see who emerges as the winner of that night.

The 2023 AMAAs is scheduled to hold at the Balmoral Convention Centre inside the Sheraton Hotel, Ikeja GRA, Lagos.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *