Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Senate Confirms Three Ministerial Nominees from President Bola Tinubu

Senate Confirms Three Ministerial Nominees from President Bola Tinubu 

The Senate has officially confirmed three additional ministerial nominees, as proposed by President Bola Tinubu.

Following a thorough screening and approval process during Wednesday’s plenary session, the Senate confirmed three new ministerial nominees: Jamila Bio-Ibrahim from Kwara, Balarabe Lawal from Kaduna State, and Ayodele Olawande from Ondo State. Previously, on August 7, the Senate had confirmed 45 out of the 48 ministerial nominees submitted by President Bola Tinubu. With the recent confirmation, the total number of ministers now stands at 48.

During the Senate screening, the new Kaduna State nominee, Lawal, fainted, leading to a closed-door session. The Leader of the Senate moved a motion to admit the Special Adviser to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate) and the three nominees. The Kwara nominee, born in 1986, expressed her commitment to contributing to nation-building, emphasizing the government’s focus on empowering youths.

Bio-Ibrahim emphasized her education, upbringing, and career readiness for the role, pledging to create opportunities for youth education, self-development, and entrepreneurship. Additionally, Senate spokesperson Senator Yemi Adaramodu confirmed that the nominee who fainted during the screening was successfully revived later.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *