Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

<strong>Adekunle Gold announces fifth studio album, ‘Tequila Ever After’</strong>
Adekunle Gold
Lifestyle & Pop

Adekunle Gold announces fifth studio album, ‘Tequila Ever After’ 

Adekunle Gold has announced the release of his fifth studio album.

By Omotayo Olutekunbi

Adekunle Gold is one of the musicians whose music has consistently pushed the limits of Afrobeats via the fusion of genres fueled by matched alter personalities, and his fifth album is expected to shake up the soundscape further.

Adekunle Gold confirmed the title of his fifth album, which would be released in the summer of 2023, on June 19, 2023.

Adekunle Gold revealed his creative progress over the years in a video shared on his social media channels and how his forthcoming fifth album, ‘Tequila Ever After,’ marks the start of the Tio Tequila wave.

Adekunle Gold said in the video that he drank his first shot of Tequila and proceeded to record what became a huge song, giving fans an insight into the motivation for the album title. This was the eureka moment that led him to title his next album ‘Tequila Ever After’ and which also ushered in his Tio Tequila wave that has generated blockbuster songs such the ‘Party No Dey Stop,’ ‘Omo Eko’ and ‘Do You Mind.’

Adekunle Gold has consistently created creative alter egos along with intriguing music. Adekunle Gold went from a Highlife master to a swaggering Afro-fusion Popstar over a decade. Now, with Tio Tequila, he’s pushing his skills to cover all his bases and inspirations while celebrating his accomplishment.

The Tio Tequila wave has already started with the publication of smash songs such as ‘Party No Dey Stop,’ on which he collaborates with street-pop phenomenon Zinoleesky to commemorate his journey from the Agege suburbs to worldwide superstardom. The hit track was a commercial and critical triumph, peaking at No. 1 on TurnTable Top 100.

Adekunle Gold further eased fans into the Tio Tequila era by releasing the soft Amapiano ode to his birthplace Lagos ‘Omo Eko’ and the sensually exciting Afro-Dancehall hybrid ‘Do You Mind.’ At the same time, the industry awaits the summer release of ‘Tequila Ever After.’

In addition to releasing his fifth album, Adekunle Gold will begin his 2023 Summer Tour on September 22nd at the House of Blues in Dallas, Texas, before making stops in several locations where he will wow audiences with his exceptional stagecraft.

Listeners can PRE-SAVE ‘Tequila Ever After’ and catch Adekunle Gold in their cities on the following dates.

Tequila Ever After 2023 Tour Dates

  • 9/22 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues 
  • 9/23 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
  • 9/25 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theatre
  • 9/27 – Washington, DC @ The Theater at MGM National Harbor
  • 9/29 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kings Theatre
  • 9/30 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum
  • 10/1 – Montreal, QC @ MTELUS
  • 10/3 – Toronto, ON @ Rebel
  • 10/6 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
  • 10/7 – Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
  • 10/9 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
  • 10/12 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues 
  • 10/14 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
  • 10/15 – San Francisco, CA @ The Masonic
  • 10/18 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
  • 10/20 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
  • 10/22 – Edmonton, ALB @ MIDWAY

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *