Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Buhari Swears-In 7 RMAFC Commissioners

Buhari Swears-In 7 RMAFC Commissioners 

Those sworn in are from Enugu, Imo, Jigawa, Kebbi, Kwara, Oyo, and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

News Agency of Nigeria

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in seven Federal Commissioners of the Revenue, Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC) during his last Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that those sworn in include Ayogu Eze (Enugu State), Peter Opara (Imo), Hawa Aliyu (Jigawa), and Rakiya Haruna (Kebbi State).

Others are Ismaila Agaka (Kwara), Kolawole Abimbola (Oyo) and Ayuba Ngako (Federal Capital Territory).

NAN also reports that Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo presented the report on the Health Sector Reform Committee to the president.

The committee, chaired by the vice president, was implemented to develop a roadmap toward achieving universal health coverage in the country.

Among its recommendations include improving funding of the health sector above 10%.

The document consists of a long-term development plan for the nation that is expected to be implemented by successive administrations.

The vice president, chief of staff to the president, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, and head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan, are among those attending the council meeting.

Others are Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Justice, Abubakar Malami; and Power, Abubakar Aliyu.

Others are Ministers of Women Affairs, Pauline Talllen; Aviation, Hadi Sirika; and Communications and Digital Economy, Prof. Isa Pantami.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *