Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’s Soundtrack Includes Songs By Burna Boy, Tems, Fireboy, Rema, & CKay

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’s Soundtrack Includes Songs By Burna Boy, Tems, Fireboy, Rema, & CKay 

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, the next sequel to the hit Marvel Cinematic Universe film, will have some of the world’s best musicians on its soundtrack, which is sure to excite fans.

By Omotayo Olutekunbi

Burna Boy, Tems, CKay, Rema, and Fireboy are among the Nigerian superstars who participate in the album. P.Priime, who produced three tracks, was one of the Nigerian producers that contributed to the project.

This week, the lead single from Rihanna, “Lift Me Up,” creates radio history by becoming the song with the most spins and listeners added in a single day on American airwaves.

Over 40 foreign musicians contributed to the soundtrack for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, which was recorded in Lagos, Nigeria, Mexico City, London, and Los Angeles. Artists like Rihanna, Tems, Fireboy DML, OG DAYV Ft. Future, CKay Ft. PinkPantheress, E-40, and many more are included.

Coogler and Göransson set out to create an avant-garde soundscape for their fourth film project, “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” where Göransson claims, “The songs and score are one.” Since they were students at USC Film School, the two artists have discussed this strategy, and with “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,” they have finally made it a reality.

Over 2500 hours were spent by Göransson in what turned out to be a major labor of love, involving six studios, three continents, and five different countries. The audience will hear more than 250 musicians, two orchestras, two choirs, and more than 40 vocalists throughout the whole movie.

In addition to co-writing the lyrics for the Rihanna song “Lift Me Up,” Coogler also suggested Tems, a Nigerian singer/songwriter, do a rendition of Bob Marley’s “No Woman, No Cry,” which was then blended with Kendrick Lamar’s “Alright” for the film’s instantly popular trailer.

Recording sessions were organized in Lagos, Nigeria, Mexico City, and Abbey Road Studios in London since the plot is influenced by Mesoamerican and Nigerian traditions. Producers collaborated with well-known musicians from Lagos, including Tems, who is now a center for musical creativity. The soundtrack also includes work from up-and-coming rappers and musicians from Mexico City, such as the Mayan-only rapper Pat Boy.

The ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’ – Music From and Inspired By tracklisting follows:

01. ‘Lift Me Up’Performed by Rihanna

02. ‘Love & Loyalty (Believe)’ Performed by DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa

03. ‘Alone’ Performed by Burna Boy

04. ‘No Woman No Cry’Performed by Tems

05. ‘Árboles Bajo El Mar’Performed by Vivir Quintana and Mare Advertencia

06. Con La Brisa’Performed by Foudeqush and Ludwig Göransson

07. ‘La Vida’ Performed by Snow Tha Productfeaturing E-40

08. ‘Interlude’Performed by Stormzy

09. ‘Coming Back For You’ Performed by Fireboy DML

10. ‘They Want It, But No’ Performed by Tobe Nwigwe and Fat Nwigwe

11. ‘Laayli’ kuxa’ano’one’Performed by ADN Maya Colectivo: Pat Boy, Yaalen K’uj, All Mayan Winik

12. ‘Limoncello’ Performed by OG DAYVfeaturing Future

13. ‘Anya Mmiri’ Performed by CKay featuring PinkPantheress

14. ‘Wake Up’Performedby Bloody Civilian featuring Rema

15. ‘Pantera’Performed by AlemánfeaturingRema

16. ‘Jele’Performedby DBN Gogo, Sino Msolo, Kamo Mphela, Young Stunna and Busiswa

17. Inframundo Performed by Blue Rojo

18. No Digas Mi Nombre Performed‘ by calle x vida and Foudeqush

19. ‘Mi Pueblo’ Performedby Guadalupe de Jesús Chan Poot

The score album for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever will be released on November 11, 2022.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *