Subscribe Now
Trending News

Blog Post

Burna Boy’s New Album “I Told Them” Set to Release

Burna Boy’s New Album “I Told Them” Set to Release 

Burna Boy

Burna Boy, the Grammy-winning Afrobeats artist, has announced that his new album ‘I Told Them’ will be released on August 24th on Spaceship/Atlantic.

The project (, his seventh studio album, follows 2022’s Love, Damini, which produced global successes like ‘Last Last’ and ‘It’s Plenty’.

Three songs from the 15-track album have been released, including ‘Sittin’ On Top Of The World’ with US rapper 21 Savage, as well as ‘Big 7’ and ‘Talibans’ with Jamaican singer Byron Messia. Other appearances on the album include fellow Nigerian musician Seyi Vibez, UK rapper Dave, and US hip hop singer J. Cole.

Burna Boy’s latest album comes after a prolific run of releases (his fifth in six years) and a tough tour schedule that saw him sell out the 60,000-capacity London Stadium in June.

“Listening to the album now, it just sounds like a battle,” Matthew ‘Baus’ Adesuyan, Burna Boy’s A&R executive, told The Los Angeles Times earlier this month. “With all the Wu-Tang Clan and Shaolin kung-fu samples, it sounds like we’re going to war.” That’s his energy right now.”

I Told Them Playlist:

1. I Told Them
2. Normal
3. On Form
4. Sittin On Top Of The World’ ft. 21 Savage
5. Tested, Approved & Trusted
6. Cheat On Me ft. Dave
7. Virgil
8. Big 7
9. Dey Play
10. City Boys
11. Giza ft. Seyi Vibez
12. Jewels
13. If I’m Lying
14. Thanks ft. J. Cole
15. Talibans II’ with Byron Messia

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *