Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Post

Okada Ban: LAGFERRY Expands Its Fleet And Boosts Daily Trips

Okada Ban: LAGFERRY Expands Its Fleet And Boosts Daily Trips 

The Lagos State Ferry Services (LAGFERRY) claims it has deployed extra boats for operations ahead of the proposed prohibition of commercial motorcycles, known as ‘Okada,’ in some sections of the state on June 1.

By Omotayo Olutekunbi

Mr Akeem Odusina, the Head of Public Affairs of LAGFERRY, confirmed this in a statement released in Lagos on Tuesday.

Odusina added that the company had increased the number of daily operating excursions to ports and jetties in the impacted areas.

Badore Terminal in Ajah, Ipakodo Terminal in Ikorodu, Five Cowries Terminal in Ikoyi, CMS/Victoria Island Terminal in Liverpool, Apapa, and Ilaje Bariga Terminal in Bariga are among of the terminals/jetties, according to him.

He went on to say that travelling by boat was completely free of traffic,”there were first-mile, last-mile buses available at the Terminal/Jetty Parks to take passengers to their final destination.”

The LAGFERRY spokeswoman assured commuters that the terminals had secured adequate parking places while ensuring them of a safe, quick, dependable, and convenient experience on the waterways.

“LAGFERRY boats are state-of- the-art built, equipped with modern technology like free Wi-fi, onboard entertainment and they are monitored in real time to ensure passengers safety.

” All Passengers on all trips have insurance covers provided by a consortium of reputable Insurance Companies led by the Lagos State Assurance Company Ltd.

”The agency adheres strictly to all safety regulations, including compulsory wearing of life jackets and operating within regulated hours.

The Lagos State Government had already issued a ban on commercial motorbike activities in select local governments and local council development zones, which took effect on June 1.

Yaba, Coker-Aguda, Itire-Ikate, Apapa-Iganmu, Ojodu, Onigbongbo, Lagos Island East, Lagos Island West, Eti-Osa East, Eti-Osa West, Iru-Victoria Island, and Ikoyi-Obalende are among them.”

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *