Subscribe Now

* You will receive the latest news and updates on your favorite celebrities!

Trending News

Blog Post

Ademola Adeleke Named Winner Of Osun PDP Governorship Primary Elections

Ademola Adeleke Named Winner Of Osun PDP Governorship Primary Elections 

On Tuesday, March 8, 2022, former Senator Ademola Adeleke was proclaimed the winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) gubernatorial primary election in Osun State.

By Omotayo Olutekunbi

Lawrence Ewhrudjakpo, the Chairman of the Osun Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election, has announced Senator Ademola Jackson Adeleke as the party’s candidate in the next elections.

The gubernatorial election is set to take place on July 16.

He claimed Adeleke received 1,887 votes to be the party’s ticket for the gubernatorial election.

When presenting Adeleke with the PDP Certificate of Return, Ewhrudjakpo stated that 1,916 delegates were credentialed, with 24 invalid votes recorded.

The PDP primary was also attended by Dele Adeleke (1 vote), Dotun Babayemi (0 votes), Akin Ogunbiyi (0 votes), Fatai Akinbade (0 votes), and Sanya Omirin (4 votes).

The primary election was held despite allegations of unfairness and lawsuits that may have slowed the process.

Senator Adeleke was also the PDP’s flagbearer in 2018, when he lost to All Progressives Congress incumbent Gboyega Oyetola.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *